JASSO Scholarship

Starting from the fiscal year 2023, Saitama University’s STEPS program has been qualified for the JASSO scholarship. We will select scholarship recipients from the following partner universities and countries based on JASSO’s selection criteria for the contribution to our university’s internationalization and support our students’ international learning opportunities. Once the recipients have been determined, we will notify their home universities accordingly. We hope the recipients’ understanding and willingness to follow the purpose of this scholarship and actively participate in our university’s initiatives.

Scholarships will be given priority to students recommended by the following designated universities or in the designated countries.

Region University
Oceania University of Technology Sydney, Griffith University

North America

Bowling Green State University, Middle Tennessee State University, The university of Wyoming, Arkansas State University-Jonesboro, University of Nebraska at Kearney, The university of New Hampshire, University of Massachusetts Boston, Ohio Dominican University, State University of New York at Stony Brook, University of Illinois at Springfield

Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Université de Lille, Tomas Bata University, University of Warsaw, Laurea University of Applied Science, University of Zaragoza, ESIEE Paris, The University of Manchester, Università di Torino , Department of Foreign, Languages, Literatures and Modern Cultures and Department of Humanities, VIA University College


Region Country
Asia Cambodia, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Myanmar, Nepal, Egypt, Indonesia, Mongolia, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Viet Nam, China, Malaysia, Thailand
South America Colombia, Mexico
Europe Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Serbia, Turkey

The above classification may change in the future.